Free $0.99

The Tenets in the Tattoos by Becky James

10/30/2023
One way or another, he needs her gone from his realm. Thorrn can kiss his plans to becomes the best swordsman in the king’s army and become captain one day goodbye if he entertains this unimpressive waif's claim that he's her soul companion. He's agreed to keep her alive, but that's as far as he's willing to go... until her truth is uncovered. When the new king discovers who Evyn is, he demands Thorrn turn her over, leaving the swordsman to make a difficult choice: keep his promise to protect Evyn, even if it means throwing away any chance of ever moving up in the kingdom ranks... or turn her in, allowing the magical community to drain her for the power resonating inside her. The choice that would save his career, family name, and reputation, could very well end her life, and he's not sure he can live with himself if that happened. But while he prides himself in being a man of his word, all it would take is just one betrayal to finally have everything he's ever wanted... Fans of Holly Black and Leigh Bardugo will love this page-turning fantasy filled with twinned souls with a twist, epic swordfights, and a smattering of romance. Scroll up and one click to start this new coming of age, enemies-to-friends fantasy adventure today! Editorial reviews: ‘The Tenets in the Tattoos’ by Becky James is the first in an ambitious YA Fantasy series. The storyline is ambitious in its scope and really is one for fans of fantasy and science fiction, with multiple tropes all utilised to great effect as Thorrn and Evyn’s path unfolds.This is a strong new fantasy title. Lovereading.co.uk "The Tenets in the Tattoos by Becky James is a Young Adult Fantasy Adventure told in our main protagonists Thorrn’s point of view. James has created a unique, new twist on soulmates that was refreshing and genius! James’ world building is exceptional as it sucks you right in and is executed perfectly. I love a story with strong side characters and The Tenets in the Tattoos has this in spades. James’ characters are strong, fully developed and hilarious (yes, I caught myself quite a few times laughing out loud!). I look forward to future books in The King’s Swordsman series and highly recommend it to anyone who loves fantasy that keeps you on the edge of your seat, character redemption and amazing world building!" J.A. Culican,USA Today Bestselling Author
Genre: