Free $0.99

Gift of Air by C.L. Carhart

01/25/2024
Can a fiery mage heal an airy witch’s broken heart? My older sister was a sorceress. The clergy feared her protection spells. They shunned my family and compelled my father to curse her. Now she’s dead, and it’s my duty to carry on her legacy. Of course my outcries angered the clergy and my own people. The only way I can escape my sister’s fate is to bind my heart to a Teuton priest—a member of an ancient caste that views women as naïve fools too weak to wield magic. Obviously, that goes against my beliefs. Someone has to continue my sister’s work, and it might as well be me. I won’t let some mage with a master’s complex upend my plans. Then Horst walked into my life . . . . Fans of Discovery of Witches and L. J. Smith's works will devour C.L. Carhart's steamy instalove paranormal romance. Buy now to start reading this hot new series today!
Genre:
Book Length: